Scroll Text

........ CITIZENS DUTY & SLOGAN ::: It shall be the duty of every Citizen of India to defend the Country and render National service when called upon to do so ... SLOGAN ::: "That loyalty to the Country becomes ahead of all other loyalties. And this is an absolute loyalty since one can not weight it in terms of what one receives" (Lal Bahadur Shastri) ..... face book page link for 4th AIC of AIPEU GDS ... ......... .......

scroll text 2

......... .............. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE SELECTED CANDIDATES FOR THE POSTS OF GDS ..................... 4th All India Conference of AIPEU GDS - 8th & 9th October 2022 -- Kasaragod - Kerala ......


... ... Dear Comrade newly elected Divisional / Branch Secretaries of AIPEU-GDS -- PLEASE SEND YOUR POSTAL ADDRESS WITH PIN CODE, MOBILE NUMBER, E-MAIL ID THROUGH SMS TO .. 6294343737 / 9748659815.. OR BY E-MAIL TO >< IMMEDIATELY................... CRUSADER TO GRAMIN DAK SEVAKS (2nd Edition -2016) is ready and can place indent to AIPEU GrC (CHQ), NEW DELHI-8....... One copy Rs.225/- (560 pages) ..... Send e-MO for Rs.250/- to receive one copy of the Book by Regd. Book Paket..........

Tuesday, December 8, 2015

Letter to Department of Post by PJCA



No.PF-PJCA/2015                                                                          Dated: 08.12. 2015

            The Secretary
            Department of Posts
            Dak Bhawan,
            New Delhi – 110001


            It is seen that the Postal Services Board has not been treated fairly in the recommendations of the 7th CPC. While all the other similarly placed Boards like CBDT/CBEC/Railway Board have Members in the Apex scale, Members of the Postal Services Board have been denied the same. Historically, all these  Boards have been at the same level and while the logic of historical parity has been agreed to for some cadres, in case of the Postal Services Board, the same has not been taken as justification enough.

            The Postal Services has staff strength of 4.59 employees and has 1.54 lakh post offices which are being IT enabled and post offices are   frequently being used to offer various new services by the Government like CBS, Post Bank and E-commerce etc. The Unions therefore demand   that the Members of the Postal Services Board should also be placed at the Apex level like all the other similarly placed Boards.
Yours faithfully,
(R. N. Parashar)                                                         (D. Theagarajan)
         Secretary General                                                     Secretary General        
NFPE                                                                                         FNPO

    (R. N. Parashar)                                                                               (D. Kishan Rao)  
General Secretary                                                                                General Secretary
   AIPEU Group ‘C’                                                                                NAPE Group ‘C’

 (R. Seethalakshmi)                                                                               (T. N. Rahate)      
General Secretary                                                                                 General Secretary
AIPEU Postmen, MTS/Group ‘D’                                       NAPE Postmen, MTS & Group ‘D’

(Giriraj Singh)                                                                                  (D. Theagarajan)
General Secretary                                                                         General Secretary
AIRMS & MMS EU Group ‘C’                                                             R3  -FNPO

(P. Suresh)                                                                                              (N. Ramappa)
General Secretary                                                                           General Secretary      
AIRMS & MMS EU MTS & MTS/Group ‘D’                                         R4 - FNPO

(Pranab Bhattacharjee)                                                                 (O. P. Khanna)
General Secretary                                                                           General Secretary
AIPAOEU (Admin Union)                                                               AIPAOA (FNPO)

 (T. Satyanaryana)                                                                              (G.P. Parate)
General Secretary                                                                           General Secretary          
AIPAEA (Postal Accounts)                                                                     AIPAOA               

(Virendra Tewary)                                                                                                                        
General Secretary                                                                                   --------------

 (S. A. Rahim)                                                                                      (K. Sivadasan)
Gel Secretary                                                                                   General Secretary
AICWEA (Civil Wing)                                                                            NUCWEA

(P. Pandurangarao)                                                                   (P. U. Muralidharan)
General Secretary                                                                         General Secretary
AIPEU-GDS (NFPE)                                                                            NUGDS