Scroll Text

........ CITIZENS DUTY & SLOGAN ::: It shall be the duty of every Citizen of India to defend the Country and render National service when called upon to do so ... SLOGAN ::: "That loyalty to the Country becomes ahead of all other loyalties. And this is an absolute loyalty since one can not weight it in terms of what one receives" (Lal Bahadur Shastri) ..... face book page link for 4th AIC of AIPEU GDS ... ......... .......

scroll text 2

......... .............. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE SELECTED CANDIDATES FOR THE POSTS OF GDS ..................... 4th All India Conference of AIPEU GDS - 8th & 9th October 2022 -- Kasaragod - Kerala ......


... ... Dear Comrade newly elected Divisional / Branch Secretaries of AIPEU-GDS -- PLEASE SEND YOUR POSTAL ADDRESS WITH PIN CODE, MOBILE NUMBER, E-MAIL ID THROUGH SMS TO .. 6294343737 / 9748659815.. OR BY E-MAIL TO >< IMMEDIATELY................... CRUSADER TO GRAMIN DAK SEVAKS (2nd Edition -2016) is ready and can place indent to AIPEU GrC (CHQ), NEW DELHI-8....... One copy Rs.225/- (560 pages) ..... Send e-MO for Rs.250/- to receive one copy of the Book by Regd. Book Paket..........

Monday, March 25, 2019

AIPEU-GDS :: CUTTAK CITY DIVISION : Conference on 24-03-2019

Joint Divisional Biennial Conference of AIPEU, Group-C, Postman & MTS and AIPEU GDS, Cuttack City Division concluded successfully on 24.03.2019 in Postal Recreation Club, Cuttack GPO.

The Joint Divisional Biennial Conference of AIPEU, Group-C, Postman & MTS and AIPEU GDS, Cuttack City Division was concluded on 24.03.2019 in Postal Recreation Club, Cuttack GPO.

The Open Session was inaugurated by Com. Rabi Narayan Mallick, Joint Convener, Odisha Shramik O Karmachari Ekta Manch, Cuttack. Addressing the Open Session, Com. Mallick made aware the members the need of the hour and expressed his views with appeal to analyze the pros and cons of the promises made by the present Govt during 2014 to the farmers, workers, employees, unemployed youth and the citizens as whole and take a right decision in the coming election electing a Govt who will understand  the problems of the mass and pay respect to the Constitution of India.

After inauguration, the key-note address was presented by all the three Divisional Secretaries.

Shri Pitabasa Jena, Circle Secretary, AIAIASP, Odisha Circle branch addressed the Open Session as the Chief Guest and appealed the members to realize the essence of the Union and Association which come to  shelter  the employees at the time of need. 

Com. B Samal, Circle Secretary, AIPEU, Group-C and Leader, RJCM, Odisha Circle addressed the Open Session as Chief Speaker. Concentrating his deliberations to the Departmental issues, he criticized the Govt. for the corporate move of India Post. Now it should be the prime duty of each individual employee to rise to the occasion and implement all such programmes framed by the CHQ, NFPE and Confederation against privatization and corporatization of Govt. establishments. Everybody should work to keep it as a Central Govt. establishment  retaining its goodwill as the largest postal network of the world.

Addressing the Open Session as Hon'ble Speaker, Com. R N Dhal, General Secretary, Confederation of Central Govt. Employees and Workers, Odisha State CoC expressed the ill effects of NPS and appealed the young generation to be united for scrapping up of NPS and restoring OPS. Briefly describing the long journey of Postal Trade Union movement since 1905 and narrating the story of struggle and sacrifices of our great leaders like Babu Tarapad Mukherjee, Dada Ghosh, K G Bose and many others appealed the mass to adopt the struggle path unitedly to achieve the goal.

On behalf of the youngsters, Com. Soujanya Prakash Das shared the feelings of the newcomers and appealed the senior comrades to mitigate the understanding gap.

Among others, Com. Srikant Mallik, Circle Secretary, AISBCOEA, Odisha Circle, Com. Nirmal Singh, Circle Secretary, AIPEU GDS and Com. M M Samal, President, Confederation of Central Govt. Employees and Workers, Odisha State CoC also addressed the gathering.
At the end, a new set of office bearers of AIPEU, Group-C, Cuttack City Divisional branch was elected unanimously headed by Com. Bishnu Prasad Das as Divisional Secretary, Com. Rashmi Ranjan Das as Divisional President and Com. Kunal Tripathy as Fiancial Secretary. Similarly a new set of office bearers of AIPEU, Postman & MTS was elected unanimously headed by Com. Jiten Kumar Giri as Divisional Secretary and of AIPEU GDS headed by Com. Ramakanta Behera as Divisional Secretary.

The Open Session was presided by Com. Rashmi Ranjan Das, President, AIPEU, group-C, Cuttack City Divisional branch.

The All India Postal Employees Union, Group-C, Odisha Circle and NFPE, Odisha State CoC congratulate all the newly elected office bearers.