Scroll Text

........ CITIZENS DUTY & SLOGAN ::: It shall be the duty of every Citizen of India to defend the Country and render National service when called upon to do so ... SLOGAN ::: "That loyalty to the Country becomes ahead of all other loyalties. And this is an absolute loyalty since one can not weight it in terms of what one receives" (Lal Bahadur Shastri) ..... face book page link for 4th AIC of AIPEU GDS ... ......... .......

scroll text 2

......... .............. CONGRATULATIONS TO THE SELECTED CANDIDATES FOR THE POSTS OF GDS ..................... 4th All India Conference of AIPEU GDS - 8th & 9th October 2022 -- Kasaragod - Kerala ......


... ... Dear Comrade newly elected Divisional / Branch Secretaries of AIPEU-GDS -- PLEASE SEND YOUR POSTAL ADDRESS WITH PIN CODE, MOBILE NUMBER, E-MAIL ID THROUGH SMS TO .. 6294343737 / 9748659815.. OR BY E-MAIL TO >< IMMEDIATELY................... CRUSADER TO GRAMIN DAK SEVAKS (2nd Edition -2016) is ready and can place indent to AIPEU GrC (CHQ), NEW DELHI-8....... One copy Rs.225/- (560 pages) ..... Send e-MO for Rs.250/- to receive one copy of the Book by Regd. Book Paket..........

Tuesday, September 22, 2015

Postal JCA Dharna at Jantar Mantar New Delhi on 22nd September 2015


            The Postal Joint Council of Action of NFPE & FNPO with their GDS Unions staged a Dharna in Jantar Mantar today stressing their Postal Charter of Demands. However the focus had been on the issue of GDS. 

The JCA demanded that the GDS wage issues should be referred to the 7th CPC for appropriate recommendations instead of referring them to any Officer headed Committee. The NFPE Federal Executive decision to discuss with Postal JCA for a decision to go on strike from November 23 for the Postal Charter with GDS issue as the prime demand was declared in the Dharna by the Secretary General NFPE. 

The Secretary General FNPO also was favourable for an action in November and he too stressed the need for united action by JCA as in the past.  The Dharna was presided over by Comrade Giriraj Singh the NFPE President. 

Comrade K.Ragavendran Ex-SG NFPE and GS AIPRPA inaugurated the Dharna. Comrades R.N.Parashar (SG NFPE); D.Theagarajan (SG FNPO); Devendra Kumar (AGS R3 FNPO); P.Suresh (GS R4); T.Satyanarayana (GS Postal Accounts); Virendra Tewary (GS SBCO); P.Pandurangarao (GS AIPEU GDS(NFPE): D.B.Mohanty (Dy.GS P4); A.Manoharan (Wkg President NFPE); Raj Kumar (Treasurer NFPE); J.Ramamurthy (CHQ P3 President); Balwinder Singh (Financial Secretary P3 CHQ); K.P.Singh (AGS R3 CHQ); A.K.Gowtham (Treasurer R3 CHQ); K.C.Verma (C/S R3 Delhi); Shivlal (C/S P4 Delhi); and many other Office Bearers of various CHQs addressed the meeting.